We support you 24/7

Contact Us

NIWA’s Headquarters is located in Lokoja, Kogi State, with 23 Area Offices each headed by an Area Manager strategically located across the country, enabling the Authority to deliver regulatory and inland water transportation services as well as develop infrastructure that would enhance economic activities in the respective riverine communities. There is also a Liaison Office in Abuja headed by an Area Manage/Liaison Officer. The locations of the offices are below:

let's work together

Get In Touch With Us

Call support center 24/7

Write to Us
info@niwa.gov.ng
HEADQUARTERS

Aliyu Obaje Rd. off Hydro Junction Adankolo New Layout, Lokoja, Kogi State.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Name
Address
=

Our Locations

FCT, Abuja

Laison/Area Office
Address: Shippers Plaza, off Grand Ibro Hotel Wuse, Zone 5
Call Us:
Mail: abuja@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

ADAMAWA, Yola

Area Office
Address: P.o. Box 628 Kashim Ibrahim road, Jimata, Yola.
Call Us:
Mail: yola@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

AKWA IBOM, Eket

Area Office
Address: Off Liverpool Road, Opposite Mobil Pegasus Club, Eket
Call Us:
Mail: eket@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

ANAMBRA, Onitsha

Area Office
Address: River Port Complex, P.M.B 1025, Onitsha
Call Us:
Mail: anambra@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

BAYELSA, Yenagoa

Laison/Area Office
Address: Swali Waterfront by Slaughter, Yenagoa
Call Us:
Mail: yenagoa@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

BENUE, Makurdi

Area Office
Address: No.56 John Mark, Iriemo RD, New garage, Makurdi.
Call Us:
Mail: makurdi@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

BORNO, Maiduguri

Area Office
Address: Along Circular Road, Old GRA, Maiduguri
Call Us:
Mail: borno@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

DELTA, Warri

Laison/Area Office
Address: Deco Junction, Warri-Sapele RD, P.M.B 1019, Warri.
Call Us:
Mail: yenagoa@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

IMO, Oguta

Area Office
Address: No.31/33 Eneka Rd, off Ogbuide Rd P.M.B 1032, Oguta
Call Us:
Mail: imo@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

JIGAWA, Dutse

Area Office
Address: Ahmadu Bello Way, Dutse
Call Us:
Mail: dutse@niwa.gov,ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

KANO, Kano

Area Office
Address: Zoo road, Gidan Buhari, Opposite Chicken Republic, Kano
Call Us:
Mail: kano@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

KADUNA, Kaduna

Area Office
Address: No.2 Junction Road, Opposite Ishaku Hospital, Kaduna Sowe.
Call Us:
Mail: kaduna@niwa.gov,ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

KEBBI, Yelwa Yauri

Area Office
Address: Umar Kaoje Rd, behind Rima River Basin, Gesse Phase 1.
Call Us:
Mail: kebbi@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

KOGI, Lokoja

Area Office
Address: P.M.B 1022 Marine road, Naval Base, Lokoja.
Call Us:
Mail: kogi@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

LAGOS, Ikeja

Area Office
Address: Ferry Terminal Building Outer Marina Road, CMS bus Stop.
Call Us:
Mail: lagos@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

NIGER, Minna

Area Office
Address: No. F21 Ebutu Ekiwe street, GRA Minna
Call Us:
Mail: minna@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

OGUN, Abeokuta

Area Office
Address: No.14 Mapoly Road Onikolobo P.M.B 3057, Abeokuta.
Call Us:
Mail: ogun@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

ONDO, Igbokoda

Area Office
Address: No.11 Bolorunduro Waterfront Igbokoda.
Call Us:
Mail: kogi@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

RIVERS, PH

Area Office
Address: Marine Base, PMB 5028, Port Harcourt.
Call Us:
Mail: rivers@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

SOKOTO, Sokoto

Area Office
Address: No. 18 Akile Road, beside Saraki Hospital, Sokoto
Call Us:
Mail: sokoto@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm

TARABA, Jalingo

Area Office
Address: No. 8 Abubakar Dantsoho Street, behind Grara Yard, Jalingo
Call Us:
Mail: taraba@niwa.gov.ng
Open Hour: 8.00 Am - 17.00 Pm